RSS

At Your Fingertips

18 Feb

fingertips

 Photo Credit: Keoni Cabral via Compfight

Working within a school division that is using GAFE, I am always looking to further develop my Google muscles. Over the past couple of years I have played from time to time with Google Keep. A tool that can keep track of your notes, checklists, ideas, location reminders, quick collaboration opportunities, voice memos and copy to Google documents.

Professionally, I use it on my smartphone when I’m brainstorming, see something of interest that may assist in my work, take pictures and notes of things I’ve seen during PD and sharing collaborative lists/ideas with colleagues. Personally, I really like the sharing of a grocery list with family members and the location reminders.

Here’s an example of one checklist that I created when a group of us rented a Condo for TCEA 2016 Convention and Exposition. It was simple to set up, simple to share and easy to review when colleagues updated the info.

GKeep list

For more in-depth tips and tricks, see Phandroid’s article.

 

Leave a Reply

 
