RSS

5X5 Learning: Research with Instagrok

07 Dec

Instagrok_intro

INSTAGROK is the first of the five favorite chrome apps that I will be sharing with you this week. If you do not yet subscribe to my blog so that you will receive the other four days of learning this week.

5×5 Learning is 5 days of 5 minutes of learning something new.

Take any subject area or content/topic and insert it into the search bar within Instagrok. You will then see an interactive mindmap that you can personalize through your addition or deletion of items you find.

Instagrok_ANimal Farm

Watch the video below to find out how to use Instagrok:

Have fun with Instagrok. I know your students will!

 

NOTE: Sometimes people ask me how I get the visuals and videos to input into a blog post. For this particular week, I used the Snipping Tool for my images and Screencastify for the video which saved to GDrive and I downloaded it and uploaded to YouTube which allowed me to embed it in this post.

 

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
