RSS

Posting a blog just got EZer!

28 Jun

edublog_LC

Talk about excitement around the office this morning! I was excitedly showing how I can now directly create a blog post, make a comment or even approve comments via the Edublogs App on my iPad. Now, this is nothing new. I have been using my WordPress app on my smartphone for a couple of years, but this is the first time that I investigate the Edublogs app for our Campus environment. And I was WOWed.

It’s

1) Easy to install – in the Apple Store, go to Edublogs.

2) Open Edublogs app and click on Campus.

3) Type in your Edublogs address which for our school division it’s http://www.psdblogs.ca/_(your blog name)__.

4) You may be asked to enable Remote Publishing. This is found in the Settings – Writing section. Check mark both Atamo Publishing Protocol and XML-RPC and save changes.

You are now good to go! You can view your posts, look and approve comments, and click the + at the bottom of your posts to easily add a blog post of your liking. This is sure one app that I will be sharing with our Learning Coaches who all carry an iPad and are part of a group blog at http://www.psdblogs.ca/learningcoaches. I may even be able to convince some teachers and administrators of this ease of use/benefit. (It certainly makes reading and inserting a blog post a more efficient matter!)

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 28, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
