RSS

Going Virtual for PD

22 Feb

SWATCA_VCsetup SWATCApreso

WOW, this morning was a blast working with teachers during the SWATCA convention in Southern Alberta. What was really great was that I could interact with participants even though I was 500km away!

My sessions included discussions and sharing on UDL and Digital Citizenship. The University of Lethbridge Tech department, ETCATA, PSD70 and SWATCA committee all allowed me this opportunity to connect, share and learn this morning. I want to thank them all for this experience.

My first session on Digging Deeper into Digital Citizenship showcased a draft document for K-12 teachers outlining various outcomes and strategies for teachers to use in their classrooms based on the following framework:

DigitalCitizenshipOverview

My second session focused on Supporting Diversity: Reaching Every Student via UDL in your Classroom. We took time to look at the three principles of UDL – multiple means of representation, action & expression, and engagement.

It’s always a great dar when I get to interact with Alberta teachers!

 

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
